Natural Picks is reader-supported: when you buy through our Amazon links we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we make money.
The short version
Stasher, sold by Amazon, is the best-documented pick: it states the silicone type, oven limit, care and warranty. Zip Top is the made-in-USA option. Winrock and Annaklin are plainer budget sets.
None of these claims can be checked in a registry, and “non-toxic” is the sellers’ word. We left out sets that mix silicone with plastic. General information, not medical advice.
Jump to picks · Compare · How we chose
On Oct 19, 2026 we searched Amazon.com for reusable silicone food storage bags platinum, kept one product per brand, and read each full listing.
0 of 4
silicone bag listings names a certification or test report for its material claims. Every “platinum” and “food grade” statement is the seller’s own.
| Stasher | Zip Top | Winrock | Annaklin | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 80/1004.0 | 77/1003.9 | 68/1003.4 | 66/1003.3 |
| Best for | Documented, sold by Amazon | Made in USA, sturdy zip | Budget set, several sizes | Budget set with volume marks |
| Material stated | Platinum food-grade silicone | 100% platinum silicone | 100% silicone | 100% food-grade silicone |
| Made in | Not stated | USA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Heat limit stated | Oven up to 425°F | Microwave, dishwasher, freezer (no oven limit stated) | Microwave, oven, boiling water | Up to 428°F |
| Free-from list | Lead, latex, phthalates, BPA, BPS | BPA, lead, PVC, latex, phthalates | BPA, lead, PVC, latex, phthalates | PVC, chlorine, phthalates, BPA |
| Closure | Pinch-Loc seal | Zip, one-piece | Zip | Zip |
| Seller on buy box | Amazon.com | Zip Top | Winrock | Annaklin SiliconeWare |
| Limitation | Do not turn inside out | Single bag per listing | Grammar and sizes vary | “Translucent, not crystal clear” |
| Per unit | Per-unit price shown when Amazon price data is available | Per-unit price shown when Amazon price data is available | Per-unit price shown when Amazon price data is available | Per-unit price shown when Amazon price data is available |
| Shop | View on Amazon | View on Amazon | View on Amazon | View on Amazon |
What “platinum silicone” and “food grade” mean on a listing
Platinum-cured silicone is made with a platinum catalyst instead of peroxide. It is a manufacturing description, and no registry lists which bags use it. “Food grade” is also a statement, not a certificate. FDA’s rules cover materials that touch food, but a seller saying it complies is not an FDA approval of the product, and we could not find a record to check.
What you can check is the listing: whether the material is only silicone, whether closures or sliders are other materials, and whether the heat limit and care are stated. Sets sold as “reusable silicone bags” that list PEVA as a material are plastic bags with a silicone label.
- Read the material field: pure silicone, or silicone plus PEVA or plastic sliders?
- Look for a stated heat limit before using in the oven or boiling water.
- Check care: some bags should not be turned inside out or high-heat dried.
- Treat “non-toxic” and “won’t leach” as marketing; we cannot verify them.
Claims, translated
| Claim | What it covers | Key exclusion |
|---|---|---|
| “Platinum silicone” | Silicone cured with a platinum catalyst, per the seller | No registry or test report on the listing; a manufacturing claim |
| “Food grade” | The seller says the material is suitable for food contact | Not an FDA approval; no record to check |
| “BPA, lead, PVC, latex and phthalates free” | A free-from list from the seller | No test report named on any listing |
| “Won’t leach harmful chemicals like plastics can” | A comparative claim by the seller | Unsupported by a named test |
| “One bag replaces 260 (or 300+, or 5000+) single-use bags” | A marketing estimate | The three listings that give a number give three different ones; none shows how it was calculated |
| “Dishwasher safe” | The seller says the bag survives dishwasher cleaning | Stasher warns against turning the bag inside out; Lerine advises skipping heated drying |
Listings we would be careful with
| Listing | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| Lerine 10-pack “reusable freezer bags” | The Material field lists PEVA and silicone; PEVA is a plastic | Not scored: not a silicone-only bag |
| Ziploc Endurables pouch | The brand is known, but the buy box we saw named Hosheshi’s Marketplace, a third-party seller | Not scored: seller is not the brand or Amazon |
| Stasher 3-pack under a “bags” title | The contents line says three silicone bowls (1, 2 and 4 cup), not bags | Not scored: check which product you are buying |
| Unbranded “100% platinum silicone” 8, 12 and 4-pack sets | Many near-identical listings without a brand, test report or maker | Not scored |
| Star ratings and “bought in past month” badges | Shown for every product | Not evidence of materials or certification; not used in scores |
Our picks
Made in the USA
2. Zip Top Silicone Sandwich Bag
77/100
Editorial score3.9Platinum silicone
Made in USA
One-piece zip
| Material | “100% pure non-toxic platinum silicone”; single-piece construction with no glue or plastic sliders. |
| Origin | Made in the USA, per the title and bullets. |
| Size | Sandwich bag, 7 x 7.5 x 1.5 in (24 oz); sold one per listing. |
| Heat and care | Microwave, freezer and dishwasher (bottom rack); no oven limit stated. |
| Claims | “Won’t leach harmful chemicals like plastics can” and “replaces 5000+ disposable bags” have no source. |
| Recalls | No Zip Top record in a CPSC title search on Oct 19, 2026. |
| Seller | Sold by Zip Top, the brand. |
| Price | See current price on Amazon |
Zip Top states where it is made and that the bag has no glue or plastic slider, which answers the usual question about what else is in a zip bag.
The listing is for a single bag, and its comparative claims about plastic and the 5000-bag figure have no stated basis.
Why it scored well
- Made in the USA, stated
- Single-piece construction
- Sold by the brand
Watch-outs
- One bag per listing
- “Won’t leach” and “5000+ bags” claims unsupported
- No oven limit stated
Budget set
3. Winrock Reusable Silicone Bags, 3 Pack
68/100
Editorial score3.4100% silicone
3 sizes
36-month warranty
| Material | “100% pure silicone” with the usual free-from list (BPA, lead, PVC, latex, phthalates). |
| Sizes | Large 8.8 x 6.9 x 2.9 in, medium 7.8 x 5.9 x 2.5 in, small 6.3 x 4.5 x 1.9 in. |
| Inconsistency | The title gives 51, 34 and 17 oz; the bullets give 53, 32 and 18 oz. |
| Heat | Dishwasher, freezer, microwave; the listing says the bags can be boiled with food in. |
| Warranty | 36 months. |
| Recalls | No Winrock record in a CPSC title search on Oct 19, 2026. |
| Seller | Sold by Winrock, the brand. |
| Price | See current price on Amazon |
Winrock gives the sizes, a boiling instruction and a 36-month warranty at a lower scope of detail than Stasher.
The capacities in the title and bullets do not match, and the listing text has wording errors.
Why it scored well
- Three sizes with dimensions
- Boiling instruction and warranty stated
- Sold by the brand
Watch-outs
- Capacities in title and bullets differ
- Wording errors in the listing
- No oven limit stated
Largest set
4. Annaklin Reusable Silicone Bags, 12 Pack
66/100
Editorial score3.3100% silicone
12 bags
Up to 428°F
| Material | “100% food-grade silicone”; free of PVC, chlorine, phthalates and BPA (seller statement). |
| Contents | 12 bags: 4 medium (50.7 fl oz), 4 small (33.8 fl oz), 4 extra small (16.9 fl oz), with volume marks. |
| Heat | Microwave, freezer, oven and dishwasher; up to 428°F. |
| Look | Translucent, “not in crystal clear”. |
| Claims | “300+ single-use bags” estimate and “non-toxic” are unsupported. |
| Recalls | No Annaklin record in a CPSC title search on Oct 19, 2026. |
| Seller | Sold by Annaklin SiliconeWare, the brand’s store. |
| Price | See current price on Amazon |
Annaklin is upfront that PEVA is plastic and that the bags are translucent, and it gives volume marks and a heat limit.
It is a lesser-known brand with no origin stated, so it ranks below the three that name more.
Why it scored well
- Honest about translucency and PEVA being plastic
- Volume marks and a heat limit
- Large 12-bag set
Watch-outs
- No origin stated
- “300+ bags” estimate is unsupported
- Lesser-known brand
How to choose silicone food storage bags
- Decide what you will do: freezing, microwaving, oven or boiling.
- Pick the sizes you use; sandwich, snack and half-gallon are different bags.
- Read the care line and what the bag should not do.
- Prefer a listing that names its maker and where it is made.
How this guide was researched
We searched Amazon.com for reusable silicone food storage bags platinum on Oct 19, 2026, kept one product per brand, and read each full listing: title, bullet points, product details and the buy box. We read each full listing, opened the seller line on every buy box and searched the CPSC recall database for each brand. No public registry certifies silicone food bags, so we could not verify material claims and say so. We scored products with our published method: disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10) and seller (15); the certification and value parts were left out (we show no Amazon prices yet), and scores are rescaled to 100. We did not use or test any product.
We could not use the Amazon product API, so every fact comes from listings and records read by hand on the date shown, and can change. No registry lists these products, so “platinum silicone”, “food grade” and “BPA free” are the sellers’ statements. Check the care instructions for the exact bag: one brand warns against turning the bag inside out. General information, not medical advice.
Common questions
Are silicone bags safer than plastic?
We cannot say. Silicone is a different material, but we found no registry or test report for any of these listings, so safety claims are the sellers'.
Can I put silicone bags in the oven?
Only if the listing says so: Stasher states up to 425°F and Annaklin up to 428°F. Zip Top does not give an oven limit in the listing we read.
Do these replace hundreds of plastic bags?
The numbers are estimates and differ between listings.

